America the Beautiful Quarter Program

The Program

Beginning in 2010 and running into 2021, the multi-year United States Mint America the Beautiful Quarters™ Program honors 56 national parks and other national sites in each of the 50 states as well as the District of Columbia and the five U. S. territories, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U. S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands. quarter-dollar coins featuring designs depicting national parks and other national sites as part of the United States Mint America the Beautiful Quarters™ Program.

For information about each coin in the series and to order coins, select the appropriate link below. (Links will activate as information is available.)

2010 2011
2012 2013
2014 2015
2016 2017
2018 2019
2020 2021

Also, check out our America The Beautiful Program: Release Schedule to find out which national site in your state or U.S. territory was selected and its projected release year and date.


The United States Mint America the Beautiful Quarters Program designs will be displayed on the reverse (tails) of the quarters, while the obverse (heads) will continue to bear the familiar "restored" 1932 John Flannagan image of George Washington. Inscriptions are UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, LIBERTY, IN GOD WE TRUST and QUARTER DOLLAR.

The designs will be developed through a consultative process involving the governor or other chief executive of each host jurisdiction, the U.S. Department of the Interior and U.S. Commission of Fine Arts, and will be selected after review by the Citizens Coinage Advisory Committee.

The Secretary of the Treasury will approve all final designs.

Coin Specifications

The coin specifications are as follows:

  • Standard Weight = 5.670 g
  • Standard Diameter = 0.955 in (24.26 mm)
  • Thickness = 1.75 mm
  • Edge = Reeded
  • Composition = Cupro-Nickel Clad (8.33% Nickel, Balance Cu)

America the Beautiful Program Release Schedule

According to the release schedule, the public will see the release of five new coins during each of the first 10 years of the program with a single coin, honoring the Tuskegee Airmen National Historic Site in Alabama, during 2021, the final year of the program. The United States Mint will issue these quarters in the order in which the honored site was first established as a national site. Please refer to the release schedule to determine the year in which the coin honoring the national site in your location will be released.